Global Direct Investment Solutions

Corporate Development for a Networked World

OnTheShortList.com     SurgeUSA.org

 Add to Google Add our site search tool to your iGoogle page

ShortListNews.com

US Great Lakes : Michigan - Selective Company List

Contact :   TEL   847-304-4655

Bruce Donnelly   bruce@gdi-solutions.com    (Biography)

Home Up Search Contacts Maps Advertise News

Up
Seek Advice
Directories
For Executives
GUIDE Tools
Highlights
Research
Projects
Professionals
Real Estate
Biography
Comments
Events
Introduction

Companies in other Great Lakes states are on separate pages (Ohio, Kentucky, Indiana, Illinois, Wisconsin, Minnesota)
Headquarters or major subunits located in the state, including foreign-owned subunits.
Company HQ/Sub Website Location
Michigan   <bottom>   See maps of the Great Lakes region :  East (IN, MI, OH, KY) Area Representative City State Postal
Budd Company (The) US subsidiary http://www.buddcompany.com Germany Troy MI 48007-2601
TRW Occupant Safety Systems, Inc. Public subunit http://www.trw.com   Center Line MI 48015
Computech Corp. Private http://www.computechcorp.com   Bingham Farms MI 48025-4532
CBF Systems, Inc. US subsidiary http://www.cbf.com Netherlands Fraser MI 48026-1605
HTC Global Services, Inc. Private http://www.htcinc.com   Southfield MI 48034
National TechTeam, Inc. Public http://www.techteam.com   Southfield MI 48034
Federal-Mogul Corp. Public http://www.federalmogul.com   Southfield MI 48034-2146
BASF Corp. / Automotive OEM Coatings Group US subsidiary http://www.basf-corp.com Germany Southfield MI 48034-2442
Miracle Software Systems, Inc. Private http://www.miraclesoft.com   Southfield MI 48034-3199
Peterson American Corp. / Peterson Spring Private http://www.pspring.com   Southfield MI 48034-4243
Lear Corp. Public http://www.lear.com   Southfield MI 48034-4248
Decision Consultants, Inc. Private http://www.dcicorp.com   Southfield MI 48034-5511
R.L. Polk & Co., Inc. Private http://www.polk.com   Southfield MI 48034-8455
Maxitrol Company Private http://www.maxitrol.com   Southfield MI 48037
Norgren Automotive, Inc. US subsidiary http://www.norgrenauto.com UK - England Mount Clemens MI 48046-0787
Acheson Industries, Inc. US subsidiary http://www.achesonindustries.com UK - England Port Huron MI 48060-3456
Acheson Colloids Co. US subsidiary http://www.achesonindustries.com UK - England Port Huron MI 48060-3489
IonBond US subsidiary http://www.ionbond.com Switzerland Madison Heights MI 48071
Sidler, Inc. US subsidiary http://www.sidler.com Germany Madison Heights MI 48071-1414
D-M-E Co. Public subunit http://www.dmeco.com   Madison Heights MI 48071-2383
Valenite, Inc. Public subunit http://www.valenite.com   Madison Heights MI 48071-4627
Inductoheat, Inc. Private Subunit http://www.inductoheat.com   Madison Heights MI 48071-5000
Henkel Corp. / Henkel Surface Technologies US subsidiary http://www.henkelcorp.com Germany Madison Heights MI 48071-5514
William Beaumont Hospital Private http://www.beaumont.edu   Royal Oak MI 48073-6769
ASG Renaissance Private http://www.asgren.com   Southfield MI 48075
CareTech Solutions, Inc. Public subunit http://www.caretechsolutions.com   Southfield MI 48075
Detrex Corp. Public http://www.detrex.com   Southfield MI 48075-2209
Federal Screw Works Public http://www.federalscrew.com   Saint Clair Shores MI 48080-1775
Oxford Automotive, Inc. Private http://www.oxauto.com   Troy MI 48083
Collins & Aikman Corp. Public http://www.collinsaikman.com   Troy MI 48083-1117
LASON, Inc. Public http://www.lason.com   Troy MI 48083-1153
Syntel, Inc. Public http://www.syntelinc.com   Troy MI 48083-1367
Altair Engineering, Inc. Private http://www.altair.com   Troy MI 48083-2031
New Venture Gear, Inc. Public subunit http://www.newventuregear.com   Troy MI 48083-2139
Budd Co. (The) / Plastics Division US subsidiary http://www.buddcompany.com Germany Troy MI 48083-2160
LMS North America US subsidiary http://www.lmsintl.com Belgium Troy MI 48084
Modern Engineering Private Subunit http://www.modernengineering.com   Troy MI 48084
Handleman Co. Public http://www.handleman.com   Troy MI 48084
Kmart Corp. Public http://www.bluelight.com   Troy MI 48084
Pullman Industries, Inc. Private http://www.pullmanind.com   Troy MI 48084-4836
X-Ray Industries, Inc. / X-R-I Testing Division Private Subunit http://www.xritesting.com   Troy MI 48084-5467
Ovonic Battery Company, Inc. Public subunit http://www.ovonic.com   Troy MI 48084-5524
Inergy Automotive Systems, LLC US subsidiary http://www.inergyautomotive.com Belgium Troy MI 48084-7114
ArvinMeritor, Inc. Public http://www.arvinmeritor.com   Troy MI 48084-7121
Production Tool Supply Private http://www.pts-tools.com   Warren MI 48089-3019
BorgWarner, Inc. / Air-Fluid Systems Division Public subunit http://www.bwauto.com   Warren MI 48089-3703
General Dynamics Corp. / Land Systems Public subunit http://www.gdls.com   Warren MI 48090-2074
TI Group Automotive Systems US subsidiary http://www.tiautomotive.com UK - England Warren MI 48090-2614
Lamb Technicon Corp. Public subunit http://www.lambtech.com   Warren MI 48091-2562
Intermet Corp. Public http://www.intermet.com   Troy MI 48098-2683
Delphi Corp. Public http://www.delphi.com   Troy MI 48098-2815
Incoe Corp. Private http://www.incoe.com   Troy MI 48099-0485
MCE Technologies, Inc. Private http://www.mcetechinc.com   Ann Arbor MI 48103
ProQuest Company / ProQuest Information and Learni Public subunit http://www.bellhowell.infolearning.com   Ann Arbor MI 48103-1553
Superior Consultant Holdings Corp. Public http://www.superiorconsultant.com   Ann Arbor MI 48104-1343
BRAIN North America Inc. US subsidiary http://www.brainna.com Germany Ann Arbor MI 48105
Flint Ink Corporation Private http://www.flintink.com   Ann Arbor MI 48105-2773
ProQuest Company Public http://www.proquestcompany.com   Ann Arbor MI 48106
Comshare, Inc. Public http://www.comshare.com   Ann Arbor MI 48108-1686
Borders Group, Inc. Public http://www.bordersgroupinc.com   Ann Arbor MI 48108-2202
Ervin Industries, Inc. Private http://www.ervinindustries.com   Ann Arbor MI 48108-2267
NSK Corp. US subsidiary http://www.nsk-corp.com Japan Ann Arbor MI 48108-2271
Kaydon Corp. Public http://www.kaydoncorp.com   Ann Arbor MI 48108-3330
Whatman, Inc. US subsidiary http://www.whatman.com UK - England Ann Arbor MI 48108-9109
Tetratech MPS Public subunit http://www.ttmps.com   Ann Arbor MI 48108-9649
Rouge Steel Co. Public subunit http://www.rougeindustries.com   Dearborn MI 48120-1458
Ford Motor Co. Public http://www.ford.com   Dearborn MI 48121
Rouge Industries, Inc. Public http://www.rougeindustries.com   Dearborn MI 48121-1458
Kenwal Steel Corp. Private http://www.kenwalsteel.com   Dearborn MI 48126
CMS Energy Corp. Public http://www.cmsenergy.com   Dearborn MI 48126
Visteon Corporation Public http://www.visteon.com   Dearborn MI 48126-2683
Creative Solutions, Inc. US subsidiary http://www.creativesolutions.com Canada Dexter MI 48130-1571
LVI Services, Inc. Private http://www.lviservices.com   Livonia MI 48150
J&L Industrial Supply Public subunit http://www.jlkdirect.com   Livonia MI 48150
Roush Industries Private http://www.rash-ind.com   Livonia MI 48150-1125
DTI Assembly Technology & Test Public subunit http://www.dtindustries.com   Livonia MI 48150-1525
Phillips Service Industries, Inc. Private http://www.psi-online.com   Livonia MI 48150-1710
Computer Methods Corp. Private http://www.cmethods.com   Livonia MI 48150-1814
TRW Automotive / Chassis Systems Public subunit http://www.trw.com   Livonia MI 48150-2122
Valassis Communications, Inc. Public http://www.valassis.com   Livonia MI 48152
Quicken Loans Inc. Public subunit http://www.quickenloans.com   Livonia MI 48152
Acro Service Corp. Private http://www.acrocorp.com   Livonia MI 48152-2600
Uniloy Milacron, Inc. Public subunit http://www.uniloy.com   Manchester MI 48158
Hayes Lemmerz International, Inc. Public http://www.hayes-lemmerz.com   Northville MI 48167
Metaldyne Corp. Public http://www.metaldyne.com   Plymouth MI 48170
Freudenberg-NOK General Partnership US subsidiary http://www.freudenberg-nok.com Germany Plymouth MI 48170-2400
Durr Industries, Inc. US subsidiary http://www.durr.com Germany Plymouth MI 48170-4247
Berger Lahr Motion Technology, Inc. US subsidiary http://www.bergerlahrmotion.com France Plymouth MI 48170-4634
Rofin-Sinar Technologies, Inc. Public http://www.rofin-sinar.com   Plymouth MI 48170-6008
Diversey Lever US subsidiary http://www.diverseylever.com Netherlands Plymouth MI 48170-6525
Dearborn Mid-West Conveyor Co. US subsidiary http://www.dmwcc.com UK - England Taylor MI 48180
Masco Corp. Public http://www.masco.com   Taylor MI 48180-1300
ATEQ Corp. US subsidiary http://www.ateq.com France Canton MI 48187-4282
Soave Enterprises, LLC Private http://www.soaveenterprises.com   Detroit MI 48207
Bing Metals Group Private Subunit http://www.binggroup.com   Detroit MI 48211
PVS Chemicals, Inc. Private http://www.pvschemicals.com   Detroit MI 48213-3364
DTE Energy Company Public http://www.dteenergy.com   Detroit MI 48226-1279
Samuel Whittar, Inc. US subsidiary http://www.samuel.com Canada Detroit MI 48234-2924
Detroit Diesel Corp. US subsidiary http://www.detroitdiesel.com Germany Detroit MI 48239-4001
General Motors Corp. Public http://www.gm.com   Detroit MI 48265-1000
Newcor, Inc. Public http://www.newcor.com   Bloomfield Hills MI 48302
VSI Holdings, Inc. Public http://www.vsiholdings.com   Bloomfield Hills MI 48304
Visual Services, Inc. Public subunit http://www.vsiholdings.com   Bloomfield Hills MI 48304-2261
MPI International, Inc. Private http://www.mpi-int.com   Rochester Hills MI 48309
Trans-Industries, Inc. Public http://www.transindustries.com   Rochester Hills MI 48309-3101
FANUC Robotics North America, Inc. US subsidiary http://www.fanucrobotics.com Japan Rochester Hills MI 48309-3253
Energy Conversion Devices, Inc. Public http://www.ovonic.com   Rochester Hills MI 48309-3484
Vultron, Inc. Public subunit http://www.vultron.com   Rochester Hills MI 48309-3573
Dura Automotive Systems, Inc. Public http://www.duraauto.com   Rochester Hills MI 48309-3575
McClain Industries, Inc. Public http://www.mcclaingroup.com   Sterling Heights MI 48310-3706
DCT, Inc. Private http://www.dct-inc.com   Sterling Heights MI 48311-0757
Cross Huller/North America US subsidiary http://www.crosshuller.com Germany Sterling Heights MI 48313-1318
MNP Corporation Private http://www.mnp.com   Utica MI 48318-9002
Siemens VDO Automotive US subsidiary http://www.siemensauto.com Germany Auburn Hills MI 48326
Volkswagen of America, Inc. US subsidiary http://www.vw.com Germany Auburn Hills MI 48326
ABB, Inc. / Automotive Systems Division US subsidiary http://www.abb.com/us Switzerland Auburn Hills MI 48326-1507
Guardian Industries Corp. Private http://www.guardian.com   Auburn Hills MI 48326-1714
ASC Exterior Technologies Public subunit http://www.asc-usa.com   Auburn Hills MI 48326-2613
DaimlerChrysler Corp. US subsidiary http://www.daimlerchrysler.com Germany Auburn Hills MI 48326-2766
Saturn Electronics & Engineering, Inc. Private http://www.saturnee.com   Auburn Hills MI 48326-2954
Cooper Tire & Rubber Company / NVH Control Systems Public subunit http://www.coopertire.com   Farmington Hills MI 48331
Robert Bosch Corporation / Chassis Division US subsidiary http://www.bosch.com Germany Farmington Hills MI 48331-3417
Jervis B. Webb Co. Private http://www.jervisbwebb.com   Farmington Hills MI 48331-5624
Harvard Industries, Inc. Public http://www.harvardind.com   Farmington Hills MI 48334
Compuware Corp. Public http://www.compuware.com   Farmington Hills MI 48334-2564
Covansys Corp. Public http://www.covansys.com   Farmington Hills MI 48334-3388
Ace Controls, Inc. Public subunit http://www.acecontrols.com   Farmington Hills MI 48335-0071
Edcor Private http://www.edcor.com   Pontiac MI 48341-3124
Numatics, Inc. Private http://www.numatics.com   Highland MI 48357-4564
Cooper Standard Automotive Public subunit http://www.cooperstandard.com   Novi MI 48375
Clayton Group Services, Inc. Private http://www.claytongrp.com   Novi MI 48375-1322
Welduction Corp. Private Subunit http://www.welduction.com   Novi MI 48375-4143
Hi-Stat Manufacturing Co., Inc. Public subunit http://www.histat.com   Novi MI 48377-2931
Williams International Co., L.L.C. Private http://www.williams-int.com   Walled Lake MI 48390
Clover Technologies, Inc. Public subunit http://www.clover.com   Wixom MI 48393-2247
MAC Valves, Inc., U.S.A. Private http://www.macvalves.com   Wixom MI 48393-2842
Briney Tooling Systems, Inc. Private http://www.brineytooling.com   Bad Axe MI 48413
Rehmann Group, LLC (The) Private http://www.rrpc.com   Saginaw MI 48603-6090
Hemlock Semiconductor Corp. Public subunit http://www.hscpoly.com   Hemlock MI 48626-9409
Dow Chemical Company (The) Public http://www.dow.com   Midland MI 48674-0001
Dow Chemical Company (The) / Fabricated Products G Public subunit http://www.dow.com   Midland MI 48674-0001
Dow Chemical Company (The) / Polystyrene Business Public subunit http://www.styron.com   Midland MI 48674-0001
Dow Corning Corp. Public subunit http://www.dowcorning.com   Midland MI 48686-0001
Invensys Motor Systems US subsidiary http://www.fasco.com UK - England Eaton Rapids MI 48827-1832
Rex Roto Corp. Private http://www.rexroto.com   Fowlerville MI 48836-0980
Hi-Life Tools Public subunit http://www.hilifetools.com   Howell MI 48843-7602
Randell Manufacturing, Inc. Public subunit http://www.randell.com   Weidman MI 48893-9683
Morbark, Inc. Private http://www.morbark.com   Winn MI 48896-1000
Demmer Corp. Private http://www.demmercorp.com   Lansing MI 48906-2101
Pratt & Whitney Auto Air, Inc. Public subunit http://www.autoair.com   Lansing MI 48911-4103
Stryker Instruments Public subunit http://www.inst.strykercorp.com   Kalamazoo MI 49001
Stryker Medical Public subunit http://www.strykermedical.com   Kalamazoo MI 49001
Manatron, Inc. Public http://www.manatron.com   Portage MI 49002-1439
Stryker Corp. Public http://www.strykercorp.com   Kalamazoo MI 49002-2005
Humphrey Products Co. Private http://www.humphrey-products.com   Kalamazoo MI 49003-2008
Eaton Corp. / Truck Components Public subunit http://www.roadranger.com   Kalamazoo MI 49003-4013
Kalsec, Inc. Private http://www.kalsec.com   Kalamazoo MI 49006-2842
Perrigo Co. Public http://www.perrigo.com   Allegan MI 49010-9070
Gast Manufacturing, Inc. Public subunit http://www.gastmfg.com   Benton Harbor MI 49022
SPX Corp. / SPX Contech Metal Forge Division Public subunit http://www.spxcontech.com   Portage MI 49024
Inverness Castings Group, Inc. Public subunit http://www.atchisoncasting.com   Dowagiac MI 49047
Flexfab Horizons International Private http://www.flexfab.com   Hastings MI 49058-8306
Flexfab Horizons International / Flexfab Division Private Subunit http://www.flexfab.com   Hastings MI 49058-8306
Eaton Corp. / Supercharger Division Public subunit http://www.eaton.com   Marshall MI 49068-8600
Parker Hannifin Corp. / Brass Products Division Public subunit http://www.parker.com   Otsego MI 49078-1431
Parker Hannifin Corp. / Pneumatic Division Public subunit http://www.parker.com   Richland MI 49083-0901
Pharmacia Corp. / Animal Health Division Public subunit http://www.pnuanimalhealth.com   Richland MI 49083-9723
Grumman Olson Industries, Inc. Private http://www.grummanolson.com   Sturgis MI 49091-9782
Armstrong International, Inc. Private http://www.armstrong-intl.com   Three Rivers MI 49093-2345
National-Standard Co. Private http://www.nationalstandard.com   Niles MI 49120-1298
MACSTEEL(R) Public subunit http://www.macsteel.com   Jackson MI 49201-1437
Sparton Corp. Public http://www.sparton.com   Jackson MI 49202-3795
Aeroquip Group / Engineered Systems Division Public subunit http://www.aeroquip.com   Jackson MI 49203-1973
Harris-McBurney Co. Private http://www.hmcb.com   Jackson MI 49204-0267
Wacker Silicones US subsidiary http://www.wackersilicones.com Germany Adrian MI 49221
ADCO Products, Inc. Private Subunit http://www.adcoglobal.com   Michigan Center MI 49254-1037
Tecumseh Products Co. Public http://www.tecumseh.com   Tecumseh MI 49286-2087
JSJ Corp. Private http://www.jsjcorp.com   Grand Haven MI 49417-2603
GHSP Private Subunit http://www.ghsp.com   Grand Haven MI 49417-2840
X-Rite, Inc. Public http://www.x-rite.com   Grandville MI 49418-2582
Donnelly Corp. Public http://www.donnelly.com   Holland MI 49423-2813
Thermotron Industries, Inc. Private Subunit http://www.thermotron.com   Holland MI 49423-3487
Micromatic Textron Public subunit http://www.micromatictextron.com   Holland MI 49423-5399
SPX Corp. Public http://www.spx.com   Muskegon MI 49440-1151
Precision Products Group, Inc. / Michigan Spring a Private Subunit http://www.ppgme.com   Muskegon MI 49441
Columbus McKinnon Corp. / Lift Tech International Public subunit http://www.cranemart.com   Muskegon MI 49443
Dana Corp. / Perfect Circle Division Public subunit http://www.dana.com   Muskegon MI 49443-1025
Howmet Corp. / Whitehall Casting Division Public subunit http://www.howmet.com   Whitehall MI 49461-1755
Woodward FST, Inc. Public subunit http://www.woodward.com/fst   Zeeland MI 49464-1320
Herman Miller, Inc. Public http://www.hermanmiller.com   Zeeland MI 49464-1372
Gentex Corp. Public http://www.gentex.com   Zeeland MI 49464-1374
CyberNET Engineering Private http://www.cybernet-usa.com   Grand Rapids MI 49503
Dover Resources, Inc. / Blackmer Public subunit http://www.blackmer.com   Grand Rapids MI 49503
Clarion Technologies, Inc. Public http://www.clariontechnologies.com   Grand Rapids MI 49503-2644
American Seating Co. Private http://www.americanseating.com   Grand Rapids MI 49504-4499
Siemens Dematic / Rapistan Division US subsidiary http://www.rapistan.com Germany Grand Rapids MI 49505-6098
Steelcase, Inc. Public http://www.steelcase.com   Grand Rapids MI 49508
Smiths Industries Aerospace and Defense Systems, I US subsidiary http://www.smithsind-aerospace.com UK - England Grand Rapids MI 49512-1991
Goodrich Corporation / Avionics Systems Public subunit http://www.bfgavionics.com   Grand Rapids MI 49512-9702
Family Christian Stores, Inc. Private http://www.familychristian.com   Grand Rapids MI 49530
Eaton Aerospace / Electro-Mechanical Systems Divis Public subunit http://www.aerospace.eaton.com   Grand Rapids MI 49588-4095
AAR Cadillac Manufacturing Public subunit http://www.aarcorp.com   Cadillac MI 49601-1803
Textron Inc. / Cone Drive Textron Power Transmissi Public subunit http://wwww.conedrive.com   Traverse City MI 49685
Century, Inc. Private http://www.centinc.com   Traverse City MI 49686-9168
Control Engineering Co. Private Subunit http://www.controlengineeringco.com   Harbor Springs MI 49740-9595
<top of pageother Great Lakes states are on separate pages (Ohio, Kentucky, Indiana, Illinois, Wisconsin, Minnesota)

Send questions, suggestions, or comments about this site to enquiries@gdi-solutions.com Disclaimer.

Global Direct Investment Solutions, PO Box 439  Fox River Grove, IL 60021-0439  TEL 847-304-4655  FAX 847-304-5375

The use of graphics and advertising has been minimized to improve performance.  Display settings
Copyright 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009  Global Direct Investment Solutions, Inc.      Last modified: 01/27/09